- WAC 16-230-082 Restrictions on pesticides used on pollen shedding corn. (1) The insecticides\* carbaryl (Sevin), diazinon, endosulfan (Thiodan), fenvalerate (Pydrin), malathion (Fyfanon), methomyl (Lannate or Nudrin), methyl parathion, parathion, and permethrin (Ambush or Pounce) are by this order declared to be use restricted insecticides. Such insecticides are restricted in their use in Areas 1, 2 and 3 in eastern Washington.
- (2) Area under order. Area 1 Yakima County; Area 2 Franklin, Adams and Grant counties; Area 3 Area within Area 2 in Grant County.
- \* Listed trade names are to be used as a guide and may not include all the trade or brand names under which the chemicals are distributed.

[Statutory Authority: RCW 15.58.040 and 17.21.030. WSR 19-02-039, § 16-230-082, filed 12/26/18, effective 1/26/19. Statutory Authority: Chapters 17.21, 15.58, and 34.05 RCW. WSR 07-11-041A, § 16-230-082, filed 5/9/07, effective 6/9/07. Statutory Authority: Chapters 15.58 and 17.21 RCW. WSR 84-09-013 (Order 1819), § 16-230-082, filed 4/10/84.]